Skiing at Germany

12 02 2012

Working at client side at Munich has some advantages. You can spend some time at the nice city Munich. But what I really like is how close you are located to the mountains. It’s only a short 1h drive till you can stand in front of huge mountains. At the moment they are completely covered with snow. This is really a nice view you can believe me.

In the last weeks I went to two different areas for a short skiing day. One day I went directly after work to Oberaudorf. The open a couple of days per week for floodlight skiing. The conditions where really good and I really enjoyed the time there expect the temperatures. It was freezing cold at the last lift rides.

Today I spent the day at Brauneck. This ski area is only 60 km away from Munich. It was a beautiful day. The weather was cold (about -18 degrees when I arrived) and sunny. The ski run is nice with some challenging sections.

Have a look at the photos I have taken at both places (only handy pictures, sorry!).

Cheers,

Daniel

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

